The Wonderful World of Mickey Mouse

Started by Daikun, March 12, 2013, 07:27:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Daikun

Didn't Disney used to have a mascot at some point who disappeared for a while?

New Mickey Mouse shorts begin June 28.

Oh, and it's not CGI.

EDIT: Watch one of the shorts now!

The Shadow Gentleman

I'm afraid I have very little experience with Disney shorts, especially since I love Disney so much. So I'm looking forward to this.

Goldstar

So, Disney still gives a crap about Mickey Mouse.

How 'bout that?
The Star Twins + cartoons + geek speak =Twinsanity!

Avaitor

This isn't a part of these shorts, but actually even more interesting.

Douglas A. Sirois just posted these. Apparently it's been a dream project for certain people at the studio, him included, to remake the Martin & Lewis movie with Mickey and Roger. And here are samples of promotional concepts for it.

Who knows, maybe Disney will go back to hand-drawn if this is greenlit.
Life is not about the second chances. It's about a little mouse and his voyage to an exciting new land. That, my friend, is what life is.

Sir, do you have any Warrants?
I got their first CD, but you can't have it, motherfucker!

New blog!
http://avaitorsblog.blogspot.com/

Silverstar

I've never liked the 'old school' white faced version of Mickey Mouse; that version always looked like a nasty rat or a creepy mime to me, but still, it's good to see Disney use Mickey and the Gang for something other than edutainment for preschoolers.

A Martin & Lewis type road picture with Mickey and Roger Rabbit? That could be interesting, if it ever happens.
Twinsanity - the Star Twins' blog. Cartoons. Pop Culture. Comedy. Opinions. Commentary. Analysis. Geekiness.

Daikun

Quote from: Avaitor on March 12, 2013, 09:52:21 PMThis isn't a part of these shorts, but actually even more interesting.

[images too large]