"Kingsman: The Secret Service" Talkback (Spoilers)

Started by Foggle, February 19, 2015, 10:38:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Foggle

PUT THE KING, BACK IN KINGSMAN!

Gary 'Eggsy' Unwin: "Sorry, Love. Gotta save the world."
Princess Tilde: "If you save the world, we can do it in the asshole."
Gary 'Eggsy' Unwin: "I will be right back."

Release Date: January 29th, 2015
Studio: Marv Films
Director: Matthew Vaughn
Aspect Ratio: 2.35:1 (Hawk Scope)
Starring: Colin Firth, Mark Strong, Taron Egerton, Samuel L. Jackson, Michael Caine, Sofia Boutella, Sophie Cookson

Plot Summary: Kingsman: The Secret Service tells the story of a super-secret spy organization that recruits an unrefined but promising street kid into the agency's ultra-competitive training program just as a global threat emerges from a twisted tech genius.

COMMENTS?

I've never done one of these before. Hello!

This movie was absolutely fucking astounding. Brilliant action and humor. Spectre will have to bring its A-game if it wants a chance of competing with this one, IMO.

Spark Of Spirit

Matthew Vaughn? I didn't know he was doing this. Good to know!
"The world will never starve for want of wonders, but for want of wonder." - G.K. Chesterton

Foggle

It's another Matthew Vaughn and Jane Goldman joint. I've never seen a bad one!

Dr. Ensatsu-ken

I was actually interested in checking this movie out back when I first saw the trailer, but I actually didn't realize that it had already come out. :D

I'll try to check it out this weekend.

Nel_Annette

The only thing I keep hearing about this movie is the
Spoiler
anal sex
[close]
thing? What the fuck? Are people honestly freaking out over one little joke?  :unimpressed:

Otherwise, this doesn't really look like my kind of thing, though.

Foggle

Quote from: Nel_Annette on February 20, 2015, 05:42:24 PM
The only thing I keep hearing about this movie is the
Spoiler
anal sex
[close]